2012 Book Blogger Recommendation Challenge

I know, I know! I’m such a bad blogger. Two and a half months since my last update. Goodness! But I’m back now, and determined to update at least once a week, if not more!

My friend started a challenge for herself a few days ago that involved doing something productive every single day. Whether it be working on her novel, recording a vocal cover, jotting down some ideas for future projects or just creating a vlog. She announced this challenge via a vlog and upon seeing it, I decided that I wanted to join in on her challenge! Surely this will force me to be productive and blog and do.. stuff. Ha ha. ;D

2012 Book Blogger Recommendation Challenge

So one of the first steps in my productiveness challenge, is to begin this challenge set by Reading With Tequila and read some books that I’ve either been dying to read, have sitting in my bookcase or just ones that appeal to me.

The Rules:

  • Challenge will run January 1, 2012 to December 31, 2012. Participants can join anytime throughout the challenge.
  • Create an intro post, linking back to this post.
  • Chose your own books from the list. You can decide to read books only on the Top 25 list or from the entire recommendation list. You do not have to make a list of books before the challenge begins.
  • All forms of books acceptable (audiobooks, eBooks, etc.)
  • Rereads do not count towards the completion of the challenge. The challenge is about discovering books that are new to you.
  • You don’t need a blog to participate.
  • Reviews, while always appreciated, are not mandatory.

The Levels:
Level I – Read 5 books from the 2011 Book Blogger Recommendation List
Level II – Read 10 books
Level III – Read 15 books
Level IV – Read 20 books
Level V – Read 20+ books

I have signed up to this challenge at Level V and have listed the books I wish to finish reading by year end below. The list includes 31 titles.

Divergent by Veronica Roth (#2)

Graceling by Kristen Cashore (#6) + Fire and Bitterblue

Delirium by Lauren Oliver (#9)

The False Princess – Eilis O’Neal (#15)

Poison Study by Maria V.Snyder (#21)

The Scorpio Races by Maggie Steifvater (#23)

The Demon Trapper’s Daughter by Jana Oliver (#39)

Dragon Bound by Thea Harrison (#56)

Old Magic by Marianne Curley  (#63)

Shiver by Maggie Stiefvater (#66)

The Night Circus by Erin Morgenstern (#68)

Garden Spells by Sarah Addison Allen (#78)

Paranormalcy by Kiersten White (#83)

Silver Phoenix by Cindy Pon (#85)

Beautiful Creatures by Kami Garcia and Margaret Stohl (398)

Daughter of Smoke & Bone by Laini Taylor (#101)

Eragon by Christopher Paolini (#103)

Legend by Marie Lu (#106)

Mistborn by Brandon Sanderson (#180)

Neverwhere by Neil Gaiman (#109)

The Fellowship of the Ring by J.R.R Tolkien (#114)

Wolfsbane by Andrea Cremer (#194)

The Iron King by Julie Kagawa (#208)

The Name of the Wind by Patrick Rothfuss (#216)

The Restorer by Amanda Stevens (#219)

Wither by Lauren DeStefano (#222)

A Discovery of Witches by Deborah Harkness (#223)

Angelfire by Courtney Allison Moulton (#247)

Inside Out by Maria V. Snyder (#254)

Pretty Little Liars by Sara Shepard (#258)

The Pledge by Kimberly Derting (#262)

As I finish each book, I will check them on this list and link to/upload a short review of my opinions and recommendations. I will also read any sequels and prequels to each title on this list. Feel free to join in on this challenge if you’re interested and leave your thoughts! (:

Amber. xx

Leave a Reply

