Inspiration

I know, it’s been forever since I’ve blogged! But I have been so very, very busy with work and TAFE and goodness knows what else! After being so overwhelmed the past couple of weeks I’ve decided it’s time to stop, reassess and organise my time better so I actually have spare time to blog and do fun things that aren’t work or study related. Hahaha. So, on with the blog!

During my extended hiatus from WordPress, I think I found my inner muse. At least for a short period of time.  Authors always say that they take their notebooks with them everywhere they go because there is inspiration everywhere and anything in our day to day lives can serve as inspiration. But I’ve never quite understood this or been able to do this myself until a few weeks ago. Over a couple of days I experienced the biggest surge of ideas and inspiration I can ever remember having! Two of my favourite ideas were sparked by my friend talking about family heirlooms that were, for all intents and purposes – stolen; and the other, from the destination on the front of a bus. A BUS of all things! So my ideas book has definitely got quite a few more entries in it now!

Now that I know that it is possible to take inspiration from anything, I just have to figure out how to reopen my mind to the possibilities like it was on those few days. No pressure! XD I guess it’s just a strange concept for me because ideas for stories and films and such generally come from my fanciful and twisted imagination rather than everyday objects and problems. Haha!

Alrighty, so I’m getting distracted by that imagination of mine and I think it’s time to write down some of these ideas and let the creativeness flow. I know this post is short, but it’s about as good as I can do for now. 😛

Until next time!

Amber. xx

2 thoughts on “Inspiration

Leave a Reply

