Blogger’s Absence: I Have an Excuse!

My excuse is that one week ago, I bought my shiny new iMac! And since then I have been playing around on it and have recently reconnected with my long lost love, The Sims! The Sims 3 to be exact. Now I’m sure you’re sitting there thinking, “It’s just a game, you could just pause it and upload a blog” or maybe even, “I have absolutely no idea what The Sims is..”.

I could not just simply pause and upload as I have done now because I had issued myself a challenge. To build a Castle for my Sims to live in. Not just any castle mind, a modernised castle, and so, I set to it. It has taken me many days and I’m sure you’ll look at it and say it’s not much, but it took a fair bit of effort and I also did a lot of gameplay in between. : D

So here are some images of my ‘Castle’. XD

Some of the photos have glitches in them.. :/


 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

So this is basically what has been preventing me from blogging recently. Stay tuned however because I have a couple of other things I shall be posting throughout the day.

Also, if you haven’t played, let alone even heard of The Sims, you should definitely check it out! And you also should really buy it! I mean, how else are you going to know if you like it? 😉

Amber. xx

Leave a comment