NaNoWriMo – It Has Begun!

The first of November is finally here and so is the beginning of multitudes of people scrambling to either begin, finish or re-write a novel. How many words have I written, you ask? Hmm, a big fat ZERO! Hahaha. No I’m only joking. I’ve written about 40.. XD

Right, so I’m not as prepared for this National Novel Writing Month as I would like to be, but that does not mean that I’m not going to give it a shot! I know there are a few places where I’m going to hit snags and I’ll be doing a lot of research whilst writing, but I’m not going to let it worry me until I get there. I know that I will have at least 13days starting from now to write my novel before I travel to New Zealand for the rest of the year. Once I’m overseas, I have no idea what is going to happen.

I know I’m not going to have much time to write but I’m also going to have even less time to update both this and my NaNo blog with random posts and with chapters of my novel. So I think I shall try extra hard to get at least perhaps 30,000 words typed out and uploaded by the 14th. Yeesh. Putting it like that seems like an impossible task. I shall attempt it nonetheless!

I am once again excited now that it has begun! 😀 Although, I’d much rather go out and look for/photograph possible landscapes for the scenes in my novel than write at the moment. But alas, I cannot. At least if I can’t write while I’m in New Zealand, I can photograph some visual aids to post up. XD Yes, I like this idea.

Okay, my head is getting away from me here. It’s not a very ‘flowing’ post. But then again, hardly anything is flowing when it comes from me. Well, except for my novel… I hope. The novel which I suppose I should be getting back to. Sigh. If I don’t get too distracted, I may even post the first Chapter up today or tomorrow. I can promise you it won’t be a work of art however and I will most probably get distracted. ;D

So, back to the writing! OH! And one more thing. The link to my NaNo blog can be found below and there will also be a permanent link to it over on my blog’s side bar. (:

Amber’s NaNoWriMo Blog.

Amber. xx

Leave a Reply

