A Little Bit o’ Everything.

I have a little bit of a rant to start today’s post. I’m sure none of you are interested in it, so feel free to skip, but I feel as though it needs to be said.

People can be so incredibly childish. Posting statuses about their friends on Facebook and Twitter and the like. It’s just simply childish and also extremely hurtful when you know you’re on the receiving end. Especially of statements such as: “Reliable bunch of friends, I’ve got! LOL OH WAIT” and “Time to look for some new friends -.-“. And yes, there are direct quotes. As yes, I also realise I’m being a bit of a hypocrite here, but I’m having a really bad day and people at the very moment are not helping. But then again, neither is ranting – so on with the show!

Brilliant me has just remembered something that will be very crucial to my attempt at NaNoWriMo. Somehow I have managed to forget for the past two months that I’m going home to New Zealand halfway through November. How I forgot something that’s as big as that, I have absolutely no freaking idea! And so, I have realised that it is going to be a LOT more difficult to complete my 50,000+ word goal. Especially without a working laptop to take with me. Doesn’t mean that I’m not going to try however. There is only a couple of days left before I must make a start and the start is always the hardest for me.

I have had some inspiration for my story. For a death scene in particular. Thanks to some music from my favourite musical. (: Playing the scene out in my head while listening to the song made me have to fight crying. Song is below.

Anyways, I know this is really short, but well.. I need to get ready for yet another show. 😀 So until tomorrow.

Amber. xx

Leave a Reply

