I Have a Dream. A Song to Sing.

I have so much I want to blog about now that I’ve started this challenge (What a surprise! Nothing for the past couple of months, but it all comes flooding in now!), but I’m just going to have to slow down and stagger myself if I want any chance of making it to the end of the year with a least one post per day! : P As for right now, I think I shall share my new dream!

Ta Da!

This, ladies and gentlemen, is Galadriel. Aka: Lady of Light, Creator and Guardian of the Golden Wood of Lothlórien.

And this would be my current dream. To play the role of Galadriel in a professional production of The Lord of the Rings Musical. And yes, there really is a LOTR musical. It has the most amazing music! : D Unfortunately the show finished up quite some time ago so this makes this dream quite unreasonable. But there have been rumours that it will be brought back to the stage for a world tour and I have decided that it is not allowed to come to Australia for at least 2 years. At which point I will have a shot at a decent audition having matured enough (hopefully) both physically, vocally and professionally. In other words, by my will power.. the show will not be coming here until I’m ready!

Hahahahahahahahaha! How’s this for a rediculously unattainable dream? XD

But a girl can have hopes and dreams! So this, is mine. I even have a daily routine mapped out to get me fitter and advance vocally, but more on this in another post when I actually commit to it. Lol. I think this is all for this post.. I can’t think of anything else to put here.. Oh yeah! Go to YouTube and search Lothlórien. <— Example of the amazing music of the LOTR musical and the role of Galadriel. ; ) Well, that’s enough from me for now! More tomorrow. Or sooner..!

Amber. xx

Leave a Reply

